close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Planning / Zoning Board

Planning Board
Contact Info

Meetings - When:
Planning and Zoning Boards meet on an as-needed basis, usually the last Tuesday (Planning Board) and the last Wednesday (Zoning Board) of the month.

Meetings - Where: Village Annex at 22 Elm Street, Owego, NY

Meetings - Time: Zoning Board meets at 7:00 p.m. Planning Board meets at 7:00 p.m.

The Planning Board is comprised of five members with a five-year term who are appointed by the Mayor subject to the approval of the Board of Trustees. The function of the Planning Board is to advise the Mayor and the Board of Trustees in such matters as site plans, subdivisions, special use permits, zoning amendments, or other development approvals.

Mike Duvarney Send Email
Linda Coe, Chair Send Email
Ron Pelton Send Email
Julie Nucci Send Email
Laura Eberly, Village Board Rep.  Send Email

Zoning Board of Appeals
The Zoning Board of Appeals is comprised of five members for a five-year term. The ZBA must follow specific statutory requirements contained in the Village Code. The ZBA is only authorized to hear appeals from a decision made by the Department of Public Works who issues permits and/or enforces zoning.
Richard VanHall Send Email
Shane Taylor Send Email
Jacque Miller Send Email
Mark Trabucco, Chair Send Email
Laura Eberly, Village Board Rep.  Send Email
Doc app

Document Center

The Document Center provides easy access to public documents. Click on one of the categories below to see related documents or use the search function.

Categories always sorted by seq (sub-categories sorted within each category)
Documents sorted by SEQ in Ascending Order within category